Zera’s Miracles

Last night I was blessed with the opportunities to see Josh Garrels live at my favorite coffee house in Denton which is connected to the Denton Freedom House.

Last night I learned that Zera is hebrew for the word seed, seed as in the one seed that would come from even that would crush the head of satan. That seed was Jesus.

Before Jeremiah shared some of his own music on stage and welcomed Josh Garrels, God has been working.

First miracle was the fact that I was able to go to this because I got a ticket last minute.
Second miracle was that as I sit in my seat I pass Trenton, who I have done ministry with the past year. I have seen God heal people and save people through him. So as trenton ispraying over this guy with a hurt leg (he came in with a splint and crutches all wrapped up) I leaned over and told Andrea, hey Trenton is praying for healing over this guy, lets pray in agreement and so we did. a few minutes passed and I turned and hear joy and jumping and see that this guy took of his cast and was walking, he said he felt no pain and he was healed!!!! WHAT?! I quickly turned to Andrea and Hannah and said this guy just got healed!!! a small crowed gathered before the show started and was just in shock and awe of what God was doing!! MIRACLE!! This guy stood up during most of the show, standing in amazement of the healing hand of God. Wow. 

IMG_1265

We knew that God was in this place.

Little miracles kept happening as we saw how the enemy tried to stop this amazement.

Josh Garrels even used Jeremiah’s guitar for a bit because his wasn’t working, but we knew that he needed his guitar for a few of his songs, so prayer happened and Josh’s guitar was miraculously fixed and worked for the rest of the show!

We got to worship the Lord with Josh and some of my favorite people in the world.

Then another miracle.

Jeremiah proposed to Lisa!

Screen Shot 2014-02-06 at 12.06.30 PM

Screen Shot 2014-02-06 at 12.07.07 PM

Lisa had set up the whole concert and Jeremiah got to open for Josh.
No one really had a clue that this was going to happen and as I saw it unfold it clicked and got out my camera!

If you knew them and their story you would see how God bringing them together is a miracle and a huge work of His hand.

I am so blessed to have been there. God is so good and continues to do miracles today.

Zera is all about Redemption.

This is just a beginning of God doing a new thing here in Denton. Image

Of the places we left behind,
No longer yours and mine
But we could build a good thing here too 

So give it just a little time,
Share bread and wine
Weave your heart into mine

Image


If I fall, I fall alone, but two can help to bear the load
A threefold chord is hard to break
All I have I give to you if you will share your sorrows too,
Then joy will be the crown upon our heads
My friend

Image

Bread and Wine – Josh Garrels

Leave a comment